Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Vesta Socks

Posted by Andi on April 2, 2017

New socks! #knitting #tckwintercamp2017
Pattern: Vesta Socks by Rebecca Mercier
Yarn: Fleur de Fiber Argentum in Oh, Pumpkin, .75 skein (315 yards)
Needles: US 1
Date started: January 28, 2017
Date completed: February 25, 2017

This was my only completed project in February, but it got me a lot of points for Winter Camp. I got bonus points for making something for my hands or feet, something orange, and a pair. I also succeeded in using both stash yarn and a stash pattern.

The fun thing about this pattern is that the pattern on the back of the leg is different from the pattern on the front. Unfortunately the only picture I have of the back of the leg is a bit blurry.

There is a little cabling and a bit of lace.

One of my goals for the year was to use 12 skeins of sock yarn, and as of February I was on pace. This was the second skein I used.

Now, one pair of socks doesn’t seem like a very productive month for me. However, I spent much of the month knitting a sweater that I didn’t finish until March (I will post about that at some point in the future). If I didn’t spend much time on that sweater, I never would have finished it during Winter Camp, so I had to settle on just finishing one pair of socks.

Leave a Reply

 
