Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Butterfly Socks

Posted by Andi on February 25, 2017

Butterfly Socks
Pattern: Butterfly Socks by TLCrafts and Design
Yarn: The Wool Dispensary Useful Stimulant in Badass Unicorn, .68 skein (312.8 yards)
Needles: US 1
Date started: January 2, 2017
Date completed: January 27, 2017

This is the first pattern I have test knit. One of my Ravelry friends designed these socks, and when I saw how pretty they were I knew I wanted to knit them. I highly recommend this pattern. The lace has both charted and written instructions, so it should work for everybody. I never fully memorized the pattern, but it became intuitive enough that I would look at the row in the pattern once and remember exactly what I had to do. I really enjoyed knitting it.

Butterfly Socks

As big of a fan as I was of the pattern, I was not a fan of the yarn. The color is gorgeous, but I did not enjoy knitting with this yarn. It was so splitty. I didn’t wash them before wearing them, and my feet were blue when I took the socks off. I know when I finally do wash them that they are going to bleed. I hope that doesn’t affect the color too much, because I do think it’s pretty. This yarn did get me bonus points for color for Winter Camp, which is one of the reasons why I chose it.

Leave a Reply

 
