Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Eowyn Socks

Posted by Andi on October 10, 2015

Eowyn Socks//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
Pattern: Eowyn Socks by Claire Ellen
Yarn: Leading Men Fiber Arts Show Stealer in Spritely Endeavors, .7 skein (304.5 yards)
Needles: US 1
Date started: July 24, 2015
Date completed: October 3, 2015

These socks took me a long time, not because they were difficult, but because I lost my motivation. I don’t know why I lost my motivation. There was a point in about late-August and September when I was really motivated to knit, but not really motivated to knit on most of my WIPs. The reason I finished the Haruni shawl so quickly was because I was actually enjoying knitting it.

Once I got back into these socks I really enjoyed finishing them. The second sock was much easier to knit than the first sock because I understood the pattern more. The second sock was more intuitive than the first sock. Makes sense. Once I picked the second sock back up, I finished it pretty quickly.

Can I say how much I love this yarn? This is the first sock yarn I have used that has some cashmere in it. It was so soft and nice to knit with. I can’t wait to wear them, though I fear they will spoil me!!

One Response to “Eowyn Socks”

  1. Louise said

    Wonderful socks, just in time for the cool weather. Perfect timing!

Leave a Reply

 
