Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Zombified!!

Posted by Andi on November 26, 2014

In at least one previous post I referred to new yarn I bought. I finally got around to taking a picture of it.

Undead Yarns Vampyre

This is Undead Yarns Vampyre base (80% superwash merino and 20% nylon) in the Zombified colorway. It’s too bad I didn’t have this in time for Halloween! I’m debating whether I want to actually make socks with it, or if I would rather make a scarf or cowl or something so that people can see it. We’ll see.

I have several things on the needles right now I just want to get done. I’ve started a pair of legwarmers. I bought a dress last month, and some tights to go with it, but on really cold days I thought it would be nice to buy some legwarmers to go with it. I started one pattern, but they were clearly too big, so I started another pattern last week.

Christmas knitting. Outside of some stocking stuffers I’m only making one gift this year. It’s still going to take a while, but I should finish it well before Christmas.

I feel a little bad that I’m not doing more knitting for others right now. I’m not doing any charity knitting, and as I said, I’m only knitting one Christmas present. I’ve just been motivated to knit a few things I really want to knit, and I’m working towards those. I have so many projects in the pipeline where I already have the pattern and the yarn. I want to get to those. I’m really looking forward to getting to those. I figured if that’s my motivation, and it’s leading me to be productive, I’m just going to go with it.

Oh, and a question for anyone who reads this. What are your favorite machine washable bulky yarns? A coworker’s wife is pregnant, and I already chose a pattern. It calls for bulky yarn. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

 
