Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Soufflé Girl Socks

Posted by Andi on November 1, 2014

Soufflé Girl Socks
Pattern: Soufflé Girl Socks (Doctor Who Inspired) by C.C. Almon
Yarn: Pandia’s Jewels Snug in Soufflé Girl, .59 skein
Needles: US 1.5
Date started: October 24, 2014
Date completed: November 1, 2014

Man, I finished these socks quickly! That’s what being sick and unemployed will do for you. These socks are the result of the third and final installment of the Doctor Who Companions Sock Club. There is going to be a second edition of the club, but I didn’t sign up for it. I wanted to, but the timing wasn’t right for me. I would have loved to join it again.

All of the yarns I got in this club were beautiful, but I really liked working with this particular yarn because the colors are so autumn-like. Autumn is my favorite time of year, and I love the colors of autumn, but I tend not to knit with those colors during the season very much. I knit these at the appropriate time!

I love, love, love the cable.

Soufflé Girl Socks

I would love to integrate a similar cable into other knit items.

I bought some yarn recently, so I’m back in the red as far as yards in/yards out go. I won’t post about the yarn in much detail because some of it is for a Christmas gift, and the the one skein for myself will be knit very soon so I will just post about it then. Anyway, these socks took 272.6 yards of yarn, bringing my total to 8,867.5 yards knit in 2014. Since I recently purchased 1,100 yards of yarn, that means I’m back to having knit only 95.3% of the yards I have purchased. I’m still knitting, so I will be Back in Black shortly!

Leave a Reply

 
