Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Amazonas Boomerang

Posted by Andi on October 25, 2014

Amazonas Boomerang
Pattern: Instructions from DramaticKnits’ Foliage Boomerang
Yarn: Wollmeise Sockenwolle 80/20 Twin in WD Amazonas, .96 skein
Needle: US 6
Date started: October 7, 2014
Date completed: October 20, 2014

I knit this as part of a Boomerang KAL the Dramatic Knits podcast is doing. I could have made one for myself, but I decided to see if my boyfriend wanted one. He has heavy scarves to wear during the winter, but nothing light for cool (but not cold) days. After our heating bills were so expensive last year, we decided to reduce the temperature on the thermostat. Sometimes it gets a little cool in the house, so this will help with that as well.

Amazonas Boomerang

I gave Tim about nine skeins of yarn from my stash to choose from, and this was the colorway he chose. Of course it’s been much warmer the past few days, so he hasn’t had a chance to wear it yet.

This pattern is really easy. It only has two rows to memorize. It was also a quick knit. The number of days it took me to complete it is misleading, as I was knitting a pair of socks at the same time, and I also went a few days without knitting during that time. I might make one for myself, and I might use this as a pattern for quick gifts.

The exciting thing for me about this finished object is that it put be back in the black as far as yards in/yards out goes. This took 494.7 yards of yarn, bringing my 2014 total to 8564.9 yards. That is 104% of the total yards I have purchased. Yay!

Of course, as I typed the above paragraph this song became stuck in my head.

2 Responses to “Amazonas Boomerang”

  1. Polo said

    That is lovely. …And now I have that song in my head too.

Leave a Reply

 
