Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Knitters Have No Excuse for Being Cold

Posted by Andi on September 16, 2014

We went to Riot Fest this past weekend. The weather was unseasonably cold. It rained all day on Friday, so it was wet and cold and didn’t even reach 60 degrees. On Saturday it was warmer during the day, but still cold at night. So I brought layers with me, including a flannel, a sweater, and a fleece jacket. But I also bought accessories.

It was a chilly night, but I had plenty of hand knits to keep me warm.

Here I’m wearing the Blueberry Hill Cowl I made this summer (for the first time – well, this picture was taken on Saturday and I first wore it on Friday), my Green Sockhead Hat, and Andi’s Reading Mitts. I was fairly warm with all of those wonderful hand knits!

It was warmer on Sunday, so I didn’t need all the accessories. That was good, because that was the day we decided to ride the Ferris wheel, and that would have been very cold on the other days. Here is what The Cure looked like from the top of the Ferris wheel.

View of The Cure from the top of a Ferris wheel.

One Response to “Knitters Have No Excuse for Being Cold”

  1. Oh, so jealous! I really wanted to go to Riot Fest on Sunday to see Superchunk and the Cure. Alas, it wasn’t in the cards for me, but I’m glad to see that others had a good time this past weekend!

Leave a Reply

 
