Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Jet Pack Bag

Posted by Andi on June 26, 2014

Jet Pack Bag
Pattern: Ditty Bags by Maia Discoe
Yarn: Frog Tree Pediboo in 1199, .36 skein
Needles: US 3
Date started: June 22, 2014
Date completed: June 23, 2014

I have a jet pack for work. No, not that kind of jet pack. It’s a little device and cord that I can use to access the internet remotely. I keep it in my work bag, but it kept falling to the bottom. Whenever I needed it I either easily found the cord but not the jet pack itself, or vice versa. While I was on a work trip last week I saw that one of my colleagues had hers in a little fabric bag, the type you get when you buy jewelry. I thought that was a great idea, and mentioned to her that I should make a drawstring bag for myself.

Although this technically took two days to complete (I finished the i-cord on Monday morning), this could have been done in one day. I decided to make it on Sunday. First, I went running and was so hot that even after taking a shower I was still sweating. I thought it would be best to knit something small as opposed to the sweater I’m working on. Also, once I got into the body of the bag it was straight stockinette in the round (there was an optional stitch pattern that I chose not to do) which was very easy to work on while watching the USMNT tie Portugal that evening.

It ended up being the perfect size. I might make these any time I have leftover sport weight yarn and use them to put gifts in.

Leave a Reply

 
