Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Playoff Projects

Posted by Andi on April 19, 2014

The NHL playoffs have started. This is my favorite time of year. I will watch as many of the playoff games as I can, and as such, I have to make sure I have knitting projects that are pretty easy so that if the game gets intense I don’t mess it up.

I have two projects going right now. Here is the first one:

Sallah Cowl

This is the Sallah Cowl. AS the colors suggest, I’m working on this project exclusively during Blackhawks games. As of this posting the Blackhawks have only played one game, so this is one game’s worth of knitting. I should finish the increasing and start on the body of the cowl during today’s game. This one might be a little tougher than I thought. It’s not difficult by any means, but it’s k-p-k-p over an over, like a 1×1 rib but it’s not ribbed. A straight stockinette project would have been a better choice, but it’s fine for now.

I have a second project that I knit during all of the other games.

Surplice Baby Jacket

This is the Surplice Baby Jacket. It’s garter stitch with some basic increasing and decreasing, perfect for watching hockey. I will finish this before the playoffs end.

I have a third project lined up because the above two projects are pretty small, and I should finish both before the playoffs end. I started the Cowl Neck Vest a while ago, and haven’t worked on it in a few weeks.

Cowl Neck Vest

It’s in stockinette stitch, so it will be perfect for those intense games.

I will be spending a lot of time watching hockey, but at least I will be productive at the same time.

Go Blackhawks!!!

One Response to “Playoff Projects”

  1. Louise said

    These look like great hockey watching projects!

Leave a Reply

 
