Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

They’re Back!!

Posted by Andi on February 22, 2014

I wanted to knit while watching the bronze medal hockey game this morning, but I was at a loss as to what to knit. The only current project I have on the needles is a lace stole (details will be in an upcoming post), which would not make for good hockey knitting. I thought about starting a pair of socks, but I wasn’t really feeling that. So I did something else.

Finally, after months of no progress, new hexipuffs!! #knitting

Hexipuffs! I know, I wanted to knit several a month, and so far I’m 2 for 2014. But it’s a start. The hexipuff on the left was made from Dream In Color Smooshie that I bought at the factory sale, and was left over after I made the Torrent socks. The one on the right is made from Fiber Optic Foot Notes, and was left over after I made Tim’s gloves. I probably should have made a few more, but then I cast on a pair of wristlets instead.

Leave a Reply

 
