Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Shallows

Posted by Andi on December 31, 2013

Shallows
Pattern: Shallows by Bonnie Sennott
Yarn: Fleur de Fiber Asbury in Early Girl Tomato (.64 skein)
Needles: US 4
Date started: October 21, 2013
Date completed: December 31, 2013

I made this for a charity auction. I hope it finds a good home.

It might be hard to tell by the picture, but this is a long cowl that you can loop around your neck twice. The pattern is great to knit, and easy to memorize. This project was my travel knitting for the past few months. It starts with a provisional cast on, and after blocking the ends are grafted together. I grafted it this morning, and it was a nice distraction from the really disturbing episode of Luther I was watching at the time.

This may or may not end up being my last FO of 2013. I’ve been working on Tim’s orange hat, and if I get enough knitting done this evening I might actually finish it before midnight.

2 Responses to “Shallows”

  1. tricotreat said

    Yah, this is awesome!

  2. […] Safari Socks, the yarn from my Kai-Mei socks, the yarn from my Sallah Cowl, and the yarn from the Shallows infinity scarf I made for a charity auction. One more hexipuff and I finish my goal for the […]

Leave a Reply

 
