Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Catching Up – Dayflower Cowl

Posted by Andi on August 29, 2013

Dayflower Cowl
Pattern: Dayflower Cowl by Doggrell Designs
Needle: US 8
Date started: May 5, 2013
Date completed: May 13, 2013

Yes, I finished this over three months ago. I’ve been a bit lazy about blocking, photographing, and posting finished objects of late.

I’m not sure what this yarn is. It came in a box of leftover yarn I got from a friend (lots of hexipuffing yarns!). This white yarn was very delicate and beautiful, and would look great as a lacy cowl. And it does! I think it looks beautiful. The cowl turned out a little drapier than I wanted, which is my own fault because I didn’t swatch. Members of my knitting group had a great idea, though. I can fold it over and use a pin to keep it that way. That would look really cute. This cowl isn’t for winter, but more for spring or autumn evenings when I might want a little something on my neck that isn’t too bulky. In that sense I think it will do the trick.

I have more of this yarn, but I don’t know what I’m going to do with it yet. Maybe some lacy mitts to match?

Leave a Reply

 
