Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO – 4th of July Dishcloths

Posted by Andi on July 7, 2013

DSC04126
Pattern: Grandmother’s Favorite
Yarn: Lion Brand Lion Cotton Print in Americana, 1 skein; Lion Brand Lion Cotton Solid in White
Needle: US 6
Date started: June 1, 2013
Date completed: July 2, 2013

I found this skein of yarn in mid-May and decided to make some dishcloths for the 4th of July. I kept knitting until I ran out of yarn, which is why you see that one has a white corner. We kept that one, and gave the other three to family members. I knit the first two dishcloths while watching the Stanley Cup Playoffs — not during Blackhawks games, of course, but during some of the other games.

I have another skein of cotton yarn. I’m thinking of trying another pattern, although I like this one a lot because I have it memorized.

2 Responses to “FO – 4th of July Dishcloths”

  1. Keri said

    The ball and pattern is crazy addictive. I think I’ve made 50 of those. Easy.

Leave a Reply

 
