Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

BBB

Posted by Andi on May 25, 2013

Blackhawks blanket
Pattern: Center-Knit Baby Blanket with Ruffle by Cathy Waldie
Yarn: Caron Simply Soft Solids in Red (3 skeins), White (.61 skein) and Black (.44 skeing)
Needles: US 6 and US 9
Date started: February 2, 2013
Date completed: March 30, 3013

BBB = Blackhawks Baby Blanket

I have to be up front and say I did not take this photo. I Forgot to take a photo of it before I sent it to my friend, so when my friend sent this picture to me I asked if I could use it. She kindly said yes.

As you can see, it’s kind of large for a baby blanket. I wanted it to be useful for a few years, so I made it bigger. I also didn’t make the ruffle that was mentioned in the pattern title because I didn’t think it would look right, being a hockey themed blanket and all. At first I tried an i-cord bind off, but that pulled in too much. Ultimately I decided to take out the i-cord bind off and knit a few rows of garter instead.

Leave a Reply

 
