Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Clue #2 – Done!

Posted by Andi on January 19, 2013

I’ve been really lazy about posting. Sorry about that. But I have been knitting a lot, and I do have knitting to share.

Last Sunday, clue #2 for the Downton Abbey Mystery KAL was released. Unlike the first week where I knit clue #1 while watching Downton Abbey, I knit clue #2 while watching the Golden Globes. I didn’t actually watch last week’s Downton Abbey until this morning. But I digress.

I took a photo of my progress after clue #1, but the photo did not turn out well. So here’s my progress after clue #2. This first photo is of the lace panel.

Downton Abbey Mystery KAL - Clue 2

This photo is much better than the one from clue #1, but it still doesn’t show the lace as well as it looks in real life. This next photo is of the other side, so you can see how the yarn pools in stockinette stitch.

Downton Abbey Mystery KAL - Clue 2

I’m loving this yarn. I can’t wait for clue #3 tomorrow night, which I will be able to knit while watching Downton Abbey. And right after that, I get to flip over to the Blackhawks game. Yay!! I’m going to have an awesome Sunday night!!

Leave a Reply

 
