Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Last FO of 2012 – Albert Goldman Socks

Posted by Andi on January 4, 2013

Albert Goldman Socks
Pattern: Serendipity Socks by Ellie Putz
Yarn: Fleur de Fiber Arden in Potlucky
Needles: US 1
Date started: November 10, 2012
Date completed: December 31, 2012

This is the last project I finished in 2012. I literally finished and blocked them on the night of December 21.

This is actually a poor picture. The color is off. Here is what the color should really look like.

Fleur de Fiber Arden

The length of time it took me to finish these socks is a bit misleading, as I put them down for quite a while to work on Christmas knitting. This was actually a very easy to memorize pattern, and the socks knit up fairly quickly when I was working on them.

You may wonder why I call these my Albert Goldman socks. If you have seen the film The Birdcage, you would know. Albert Goldman is a character played by Nathan Lane, and at one point he’s wearing bright pink socks. The yarn reminded me of those socks.

Leave a Reply

 
