Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Tilted Shadows Cowl

Posted by Andi on November 10, 2012

Tilted Shadows
Pattern: Eco Highland Duo Tilted Shadows W455 by Vera Sanon
Yarn: Queensland Collection Super Aussie in Sky (2.16 skeins) and Dark Brown (2.24 skeins)
Needles: US 9
Date started: October 31, 2012
Date completed: November 4, 2012

Once I ditched my attempt at the double knit scarf from hell I needed to make something for my neck in the same brown and light blue yarn I used for a hat and for the mittens that I have yet to finish. I decided to go with a long cowl, one that can hang low when it’s not too cold out.

Tilted Shadows

That way I could still wear it without the coat if need be. I think it would still look okay with just a regular shirt on. The cowl is also large enough to put over my shoulders, or over my head if need be. And, when it’s really cold and I’m wearing it with my coat, I can put it around my neck twice and it will keep my neck really warm.

Tilted Shadows

Now if I could just finish those mittens.

One Response to “FO: Tilted Shadows Cowl”

  1. […] is the same yarn I used to make the Titled Shadows Cowl and that I am using to make the Flocked Mittens, so I will be all matchy matchy when everything is […]

Leave a Reply

 
