Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Hexipuffing Month 12

Posted by Andi on August 19, 2012

Hexipuffing Month 12

Here is my progress after working on The Beekeeper’s Quilt for one year. I made six new hexipuffs this month, for a grand total of 118.

I looked at the area these 118 hexipuffs took up, and at first I thought I’m right on track. If I quadrupled the size it would be what I want, and I would have been right when I estimated the need for 400 puffs. But now that I’m thinking about it, I’m not sure how big I want to make it. I want it bigger than a lap blanket. I was originally thinking the size of a throw. But now I’m thinking that I want it big enough to cover me if my laying on the couch, which would mean making it a bit bigger. I don’t know. I can reassess when I get to 300 or so. I’m a long ways away from that.

One Response to “Hexipuffing Month 12”

  1. tricotreat said

    Get out of my head! I think I am at around 160 but I am still trying to figure out how big I want this thing. Also, I am wondering how long I will want it laying on my floor when I am trying to put it together. Ugh. Maybe we should make a pact to finish them up in a year?

Leave a Reply

 
