Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Skull and Crossbones Dishcloth

Posted by Andi on August 18, 2012

FO: Skull and Crossbones Dishcloth
Pattern: Skull and Crossbones Dishcloth by Miriam Giles
Yarn: Knit Picks Dishie Solids in Pomegranate
Needles: US 5
Date started: July 8, 2012
Date completed: August 15, 2012

Over a month to finish a dishcloth?

I cast on late in the evening on July 8, then didn’t pick this project up again until August 14.

As you can see, I ran out of yarn on this, too. I’m not concerned, though. This isn’t a gift. It’s for use in our kitchen. I just has to work, and that it does.

I really have to pick up on my dishcloth knitting. Tim only uses knit dishcloths to wash our dishes, and all of the others I made are completely trashed. I need to make new ones more frequently.

Leave a Reply

 
