Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Vintage Kitchen Socks

Posted by Andi on July 28, 2012

Vintage Kitchen Socks
Pattern: Gusset Heel Basic Socks by Wendy D. Johnson
Yarn: Sophie’s Toes Merino Sock in Vintage Kitchen, 1 skein
Needles: US 1
Date started: July 8, 2012
Date completed: July 26, 2012

I now know that if I want to make a plain vanilla sock, if I really wanted to I could do it in less than a week. I made the first sock while traveling and during some free time. I made the second sock mostly in three days. I cast on the second sock on my way to the Blackhawks Convention last Friday. Although I was on the train back and forth each day, the only time I knit on the train was Friday on the way there. I was able to knit during some (though not all) sessions. I went home Sunday afternoon only needing to knit one more round and bind off. I could have finished Sunday evening, but I had other things to do. I finally got around to finishing Thursday night.

How much do I love these colors? I decided to make a plain sock because I knew the colors were going to be interesting. Any stitch pattern would have been lost among the colors. But that’s okay, that’s why I bought this yarn! I love the color combinations Sophie’s Toes has.

Leave a Reply

 
