Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

A new kind of finished object

Posted by Andi on April 1, 2012

The bowl I made (with major help) has been fired and is now in my possession.

Finished bowl

It turned out really well, I think, given it was the first time I have ever thrown pottery. Yeah, I had help, but I still did much of it myself.

Right now I’m trying to decide what to do with it. I’ve thought about taking it to work and using it as a candy dish in my office, but that would mean always having candy in my office all the time. Not good. I might put it on my coffee table with some yarn in it as a decoration. I don’t know. I’m open to suggestions!! The only thing I won’t do is give it as a gift. I want to keep this one!

2 Responses to “A new kind of finished object”

  1. Is it big enough to be a fruit bowl?

    • Andi said

      No. It would only hold one or two pieces of fruit depending on the size. But if we had a couple of pieces that we didn’t want to put in the fridge that would be perfect! And it would look nice in our kitchen!

Leave a Reply

 
