Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Hexipuffing Month 7

Posted by Andi on March 24, 2012

Hexipuffing Month 7

Because I’ve been busy baby knitting, I only had time to make four hexipuffs this month. That brings the grand total to 85 hexipuffs.

Which four are the new ones? If you look at the middle column, they are the four in the middle (the two on the top of the column and the two on the bottom of the column are old ones). The red one came from some leftover yarn Mimi let me make some puffs from, and the other four come from the mini-skeins Angela gave me for Christmas.

I kind of like how I have them laid out here. I used solid or semi-solid puffs for some columns, and heavily variegated puffs for other columns. It’s not perfect because I have many more variegated ones than solid ones, but I like the distribution here. I might stick with this when finally putting the thing together, but we’ll see.

2 Responses to “Hexipuffing Month 7”

  1. I have to agree with you, the columns of solids vs. variegated works well, without it standing out too much at me that it’s a hard and fast pattern.

    • Andi said

      Thanks! I think maybe the fact that some of the yarn is semi-solid might help prevent it looking like an obvious pattern. I have a few puffs that were difficult to classify, either because they were tonal but there was a wide range within the same color, or because they were different colors but so close that from far away they almost look semi-solid. I also have a few that variegate gradually… where do those go? I think because of that it’s not as blatant.

Leave a Reply

 
