Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Sandalwood Socks

Posted by Andi on February 11, 2012

Sandalwood Socks
Pattern: Sandalwood Socks by Caitlin Stevens from the Winter 2008 issue of Interweave Knits
Yarn: Schoeller+Stahl Fortissima Socka in 1058
Needles: US 1
Date started: October 22, 2011
Date completed: February 4, 2012

These were supposed to be finished in 2011 as part of the Sock Stash Knitdown, but as you can see I finished these about five weeks too late. There are two reasons why it took me so long to finish these. First, I mostly knit these on airplanes, and although I was traveling enough to get these done much sooner, I was using flight time to get some precious sleep. Too many flights were very early in the morning, and I needed all of the sleep I could get. Second, I had too much holiday knitting to get done.

Then I broke the needle, so I had to order a new one, which I posted about a couple of weeks ago. In the end I finally had to finish these socks because I needed the needle for another project.

I really couldn’t be bothered to take a lot of nice pictures of these socks. Sorry. But here is what the lace on the front looks like.

Sandalwood Socks

I wore these socks for the first time yesterday. They were a tiny bit loose in the foot, but otherwise I love them. They are very cute and comfy.

Leave a Reply

 
