Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

The last gift has been given

Posted by Andi on December 26, 2011

I only knit two gifts this holiday season. As you saw recently, one was a set of tea towels for my mom for her birthday, which is two weeks before Christmas. Now that Christmas is over I can finally post about the second one, a series of Doctor Who dishcloths for Tim’s sister.

Bowties Are Cool Cloth
Pattern: Doctor Who Bowties are Cool by holynarf
Yarn: Knit Picks Dishie in Pomegranate
Needles: US 6
Date started: November 4, 2011
Date completed: November 5, 2011

Adipose Dishcloth
Pattern: Doctor Who Adipose Dishcloth by holynarf
Yarn: Lion Brand Cotton Solid in White
Needles: US 6
Date: November 27, 2011

Doctor Who The Angels Have the Blue Box Dishcloth
Pattern: Doctor Who the Angels Have the Blue Box Dishcloth by holynarf
Yarn: Lion Brand Cotton Solid in Morning Glory Blue
Needles: US 6
Date: December 12, 2011

Doctor Who Don't Blink Dishcloth
Pattern: Doctor Who Don’t Blink Dishcloth by holynarf
Yarn: Knit Picks Dishie in Pomegranate
Needles: US 6
Date: December 18, 2011

Doctor Who Simple Dalek Dishcloth
Pattern: Doctor Who Simple Dalek Dishcloth by holynarf
Yarn: Lion Brand Cotton Solid in Sage
Needles: US 6
Date: December 19, 2011

I received some knitting-related gifts as well! My friend Angela gave me a bunch of Lorna’s Laces mini skeins and a hexi-bag made by Beth for use in making my Beekeeper’s Quilt. I also received knitting books from Tim’s sister and my mom, the two people I knit for!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas.

Leave a Reply

 
