Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Unauthorized Stash Enhancement

Posted by Andi on December 5, 2011

I had been so good. With the exception of YarnCon all of the yarn I had bought was for specific projects, namely, Christmas presents, shower puffs, and the amigurumi vegetables I’m going to make. I went to several yarns stores. Looked at many skeins of gorgeous yarn. Every time, I walked out empty handed or only bought yarn for the aforementioned projects.

And then, on Saturday, I went to Angela’s house.

She managed to catch two Wollmeise updates and pounced, and ended up with a skein of Lacegarn she was willing to part with. And guess who bought it from her?

Wollmeise Lacegarn

But look at how pretty it is! And it’s green! And it doesn’t matter that I already had 10 skeins of Wollmeise because none of it was Lacegarn!!!

I’m sorry. Wollmeise isn’t the easiest yarn for one to get her hands on, I was not going to pass up this opportunity!

Okay, this has nothing to do with anything, but while I was typing this post I saw the following commercial. I’ve seen it a gazillion times, but thought I would share it because it combines two of my favorite things: knitting (look in the background) and hockey!!

2 Responses to “Unauthorized Stash Enhancement”

  1. I have a couple of WD skeins that haven’t sold yet! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
