Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

She Wants Revenge and Peter Murphy, Metro, 11-26-11

Posted by Andi on December 4, 2011

I’m sorry for the lack of knitting content lately, but right now my focus is on holiday knitting. I don’t think those who I’m knitting gifts for actually read this blog. I do know, however, that people who know those people do read this blog, so I’m keeping mum!

Anyway, onto the concert. There was another opening act, but we missed it. She Wants Revenge was a fantastic compliment to Peter Murphy. I think most people who are fans of one act would like the other. I would pay to see She Wants Revenge on their own, so to see them with Peter Murphy was fantastic.

She Wants Revenge

She Wants Revenge

She Wants Revenge

She Wants Revenge

I’ve been wanting to see Peter Murphy for a long time, and have recently passed up a few opportunities to do so. When I found this show was during a holiday weekend (therefore there was nothing that could keep me from going) I figured we had to go. He’s still really intense, and his set was amazing. One of the highlights was when he performed Bauhaus’ version of David Bowie’s “Ziggy Stardust.” Amazing!

Peter Murphy

Peter Murphy

Peter Murphy

More photos can be found here.

Leave a Reply

 
