Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Hexipuffing, Month 3

Posted by Andi on November 19, 2011

Hexipuffing, Month 3

I’m up to 50!! If I stick to my estimate of 400 hexipuffs for my quilt, I’m 1/8 of the way there.

As I thought, it’s been slow going lately. I really only make hexipuffs one day a week, if that, usually while watching TV. Now that I’ve started a Christmas gift project (no more news on that until after the holidays) that is a little easier to do while watching TV than the two colorwork projects I have on the needles, the hexipuffing has tailed off tremendously. I’m going to try to make at least one a week, but I don’t expect my monthly pictures to look much different from this over the next couple of months.

Leave a Reply

 
