Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

I’ve been buying yarn again

Posted by Andi on November 5, 2011

But I’ve been good about it, and only buying what I need for specific projects.

A couple of weeks ago I went to my LYS for the first time in a long time. They have a large selection of Cascade 220, so I picked out a couple of skeins in colors I need to make the amigurumi vegetables I’m going to make as a centerpiece for my dining room table.

This one will be used to make garlic:

Cascade 220

And this one will be used to make peas, and perhaps some other green vegetables:

Cascade 220

I figure every time I go into the store I will buy a couple of the colors I need so I don’t have to drop the cash all at once.

Then this week, while I was out of town, my order from Knit Picks arrived. I bought two skeins of Dishie to crochet some bath puffs for Tim and myself. I also bought a couple of circular needles I needed. The rest of the yarn, well, I can’t say since it’s all for Christmas presents. Sorry! Outside of the socks I’m working on when I travel, the second mitten I have to make, and my scarf, any other knitting I am doing won’t show up on here until at least December 26. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

 
