Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Baby Boy Vest

Posted by Andi on October 12, 2011

Baby Boy Vest
Pattern: Baby Boy Vest by Patti Ghezzi
Yarn: Worsted weight acrylic yarn that was donated to my knitting group
Needles: US 7
Date started: October 2, 2011
Date finished: October 9, 2011

I made this for a coworker who recently had a baby. The color isn’t quite as bright as it is in the picture.

Knitting baby clothing is so gratifying because it happens so quickly. I was recently thinking that I haven’t knit an actual garment since I finished Tim’s sweater in January, then remembered this baby vest. But does that really count? I mean, it’s so quick, it’s not like knitting an adult-sized sweater!

2 Responses to “FO: Baby Boy Vest”

  1. Henrietta said

    Well I would love to knit this – where is the pattern? I was thinking if ribbing parts where in a different colour it could look very smart.

Leave a Reply

 
