Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Skew

Posted by Andi on October 10, 2011

Skew
Pattern: Skew by Lana Holden
Yarn: Yarn Hollow Chrome in Chai, .73 skein
Needles: US 1
Date started: September 10, 2011
Date completed: October 2, 2011

Skew

I loved knitting this pattern. It was so much fun. But what I didn’t love was that the right sock turned out way bigger than the left sock, even though I did the exact same thing. Clearly my tension must have changed, but it’s a pretty substantial size difference. One of my Rav friends said the same thing happened when she made a pair, so I don’t feel so bad.

Skew

But how much do I love this yarn? This is the second time I have used Yarn Hollow Chrome, and I love it. The colors remind me of peanut butter and jelly, or pumpkin and red wine. I love it — nice autumn colors. And tonight I made my first hexipuff out of the leftovers!

Leave a Reply

 
