Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

WIP: Gerda’s scarf

Posted by Andi on August 25, 2011

You might not realize it from reading this blog, but I’ve actually been doing some knitting. Here’s one of the projects I’ve been working on, Gerda’s scarf. It’s the scarf of the scarf, hat, and mittens set I’m making. It’s double knit. Here is what I like to call the main side, since for all of the projects I’m using the light blue as the main color and the brown as the contrast color.

Gerda's scarf

And although I’m sure you can guess what the other side looks like, here it is.

Gerda's scarf

This is going to take forever, and I’m not working on it as often as I should. I’m having a bit of a project management issue, but that’s another post for another day.

One Response to “WIP: Gerda’s scarf”

  1. […] where UFOs go to hide. I’m determined to have it done in time for this coming winter. The last time I posted progress pictures of this project I had just gotten started. Since then I’ve made more progress. You can actually see the full […]

Leave a Reply

 
