Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Ribbed Ribbon Socks

Posted by Andi on May 24, 2011

Ribbed Ribbon Socks
Pattern: Ribbed Ribbon Socks by Wendy D. Johnson
Yarn: Dream In Color Smooshy in Black Parade, 1 skein
Needles: US 0
Date started: March 12, 2011
Date completed: May 22, 2011

Look, I actually finished something!!!

I had intended to finish these socks much sooner, and they really were a quick knit. I just didn’t have a lot of time to work on them. Let’s see. I went to Austin on vacation and didn’t really work on them then. I was dog sitting for a week and didn’t really knit while I was gone. I had been pretty busy at work, so when I got home I was either doing more work or trying to relax. I rediscovered my love of Katamari Damacy, and that took up some of my time. But I finally finished them.

I had fits starting the second sock. I was using a figure eight cast on, and for some reason I kept thinking I had everything backward. I must have taken the cast on apart five or six times before I realized I had it right all along. But even once I knew I had it right, it still looked backwards until I had most of the toe done. I don’t know what my problem was. I was ready to pull my hair out!

One Response to “FO: Ribbed Ribbon Socks”

  1. […] FO: Ribbed Ribbon Socks […]

Leave a Reply

 
