Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Souvenir yarn – Texas

Posted by Andi on April 23, 2011

During last week’s trip to Texas we drove down to San Antonio to see friends who generously took us out to dinner and showed us around San Antonio. Even more generously, I was treated to some beautiful yarn.

Souvenir handspun 1

My new friend Melissa spun this. Isn’t it beautiful? I love the colors! And the yarn is so soft.

Souvenir handspun 2

I’m still considering what I will make with it. I am leaning toward a cute slouchy hat or a cowl.

Leave a Reply

 
