Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: A Very Emil Cowl

Posted by Andi on March 10, 2011

A Very Emil Cowl
Pattern: A Very Braidy Cowl by Maryse Roudie
Yarn: San Juan Alpacas worsted weight yarn, 1 skein (made with Emil’s fleece)
Needles: US 8
Date started: February 1, 2011
Date completed: February 21, 2011

I made this cowl out of alpaca yarn I got at the most recent Yarn Con. I was drawn to it when I saw this super adorable alpaca on the label. His name is Emil. The yarn is not died. Emil is a gorgeous chocolate brown color, and this yarn is so soft!! I wanted to make something where I could easily feel how soft the yarn is, so although I considered making a hat at first I quickly nixed that idea. But a cowl on my neck? Perfect!

A Very Emil Cowl

Leave a Reply

 
