Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Failed Hat Trick

Posted by Andi on February 3, 2011

I finished three hats, but unfortunately I failed at the hat trick. I finished the third hat on February 1, then had to block it, so I didn’t finish in time. But, here is my late third hat.

Sylvana

Project: Sylvana by Ann Kingstone
Yarn: Sirdar Snuggly Kisses DK in Giddy, .8 skein; JaggerSpun Zephyr Wool-Silk 2/18 in Emerald, .3 skein
Needles: US 2 DPNs, US 4 12″ circular and DPNs, US 5 16″ circular and DPNs
Date started: January 16, 2011
Date finished: February 1, 2011

I don’t know how obvious it is in the picture, but the underhat is a lilac color and kind of stripey, but I guess you can’t really see the color well in the below pic either.

WIP - Sylvana

I think the lace looks really cool, except for the one spot where I must have dropped a stitch or something toward the center.

Sylvana blocking

It happened as I was decreasing, and I knew I messed up, but at the time I couldn’t really see how. It wasn’t obvious until it was blocked. And really, had I been able to figure it out, I might not have had the patience to fix it. I was irritated because I didn’t finish in time. But still, I really like it. It’s pretty warm and I like how it looks on me, particularly the colors.

Sylvana

2 Responses to “Failed Hat Trick”

  1. Louise said

    Wow, very nice!

  2. […] this one because I finished the third hat on 2/1, a day late. But I did three hats. I wore one of them frequently last winter. 3. I’m also participating in the Sock Stash Knitdown in the Stash and […]

Leave a Reply

 
