Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

On the 15th day of Christmas my true love gave to me…

Posted by Andi on January 9, 2011

I finally finished knitting Tim’s Christmas sweater. It’s been soaked and it’s blocking on the bathroom floor because it was the best place I could find to block it. I told him to be careful going into the bathroom, but the first time he went in he messed up the sleeve. I think he’ll be more careful next time. It looks great, though. The cables are no longer puckered and the basketweave stitch has opened up nicely. Too bad it will take several days to dry because between that and my schedule this week I won’t be able to take any pictures of it until Saturday.

After I laid out the sweater to block I cast on my second hat of the hat trick, Beulah. I’m making it out of Wollmeise twin, so it also counts as part of the sock stash knitdown. I didn’t have a size 2 16″ circular needle, so I’m knitting it on DPNs. I hope it works out. I think this will be a home-only project.

Leave a Reply

 
