Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Hat Trick Hat #1: Neck Warmer Hat

Posted by Andi on January 5, 2011

Neck Warmer Hat
Pattern: Neck Warmer Hat by Elissa Sugishita from the book Knitted Gifts by Ann Budd
Yarn: Mirasol Hacho in colorway 301, 2 skeins
Needles: US 5 16″ circular and US 7 16″ circular
Date started: 1/1/11
Date completed: 1/4/11

This can be worn as a hat.

Neck Warmer Hat

It can also be worn as a neck warmer.

Neck Warmer Hat

To be honest, I think I will wear it predominantly as a neck warmer. When I do, it stretches the bottom out and then it feels too big on my head. But that’s okay. It’s cute either way and I love it.

I love, love, love this yarn. I bought it on a whim during a moving sale at an LYS based on its color alone. I bought every skein (five) that they had in this colorway. I have one skein left. What can I make with it?

Leave a Reply

 
