Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Andi’s Cowl

Posted by Andi on October 23, 2010

Andi's cowl
Pattern: Cassie’s Cowl by Thea Colman
Yarn: Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids in color 696, 1 skein
Needles: US 10
Date started: October 20, 2010
Date finished: October 22, 2010

Every time I went into a particular LYS, I saw the Misti Alpaca Chunky yarn, and I would always pet it. It’s so soft and squishy and yummy, but I had no idea what to make with it, so I never bought it. Then, back in the summer, I won this skein of yarn at a party at said LYS. Yay! Because it’s super soft I decide to make a cowl with it, since it will be nice and soft on my face. Also, for some reason, I’m really digging cowls right now. I’m planning on making at least two more, and even know what yarn from my stash I will be using.

Anyway, the yarn didn’t disappoint. It was so nice to work with, and when I put on the cowl, it feels really nice on my face.

Andi's cowl

And I think both sides look nice. If it’s a bit warmer or I don’t want the cowl touching my face, I can turn it down and I still think it looks good.

Andi's cowl

Leave a Reply

 
