Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Boo!

Posted by Andi on October 3, 2010

Boo!
Pattern: Boo! Toe-Up Socks by Emily B. Miller
Yarn: Wollmeise 80/20 Twin in WD Jeton
Needles: US 1
Date started: 8/29/10
Date completed: 10/3/10

My first Socktoberfest project is complete!

I love the first sock, the one on the left. With the exception of the toe, I knit the second sock entirely over the past week, predominantly on airplanes. The foot turned out fine, but as you can see the leg has some design elements in it. That part was knit on my last flight of the week, and I was exhausted. This was a long, hard week on a variety of levels, and I was probably too tired to be working on this sock. I realized on the last flight that I missed a cable and had to drop a bunch of stitches down and redo it. That was rough, but there was no way I was going to rip back that far. In the end, I don’t really care. They are fine with me. It’s time to move on.

Leave a Reply

 
