Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Boo!

Posted by Andi on September 5, 2010

Deciding on new socks projects lately has become a bit of a chore. There are so many pattern choices and so many yarns, how do I choose? Do I choose the yarn I want to use, then find a suitable pattern? Do I find a pattern then find a suitable yarn? After making a few toe-up socks in a row, do I purposely choose a cuff-down pattern? Decisions, decisions.

After going through my Ravelry queue I found a pattern that would be perfect. I chose Boo! Toe-Up Socks by Emily B. Miller because they are seasonally appropriate. I should be able to finish them before Halloween. I wanted to use a solid (or nearly solid) yarn for this project so that the ghosts would be visible. I don’t have a ton of solid sock yarn, so that narrowed the field considerably. I chose to use the Wollmeise We’re Different Jeton Twin because it’s an autumn color, therefore it is appropriate for these autumn socks.

So here they are so far. I have finished the foot and heel of the first sock, and did the first round of the leg. So far I love them. They are so cute!

Boo! in progress

Leave a Reply

 
