Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

What should I do?

Posted by Andi on April 2, 2010

A few days ago I was in the process of cleaning up my knitting projects in the living room to get them out of the way when I made a terrible discovery. As I was gathering up the blanket for my tree of life afghan I noticed that I had one size 8 needle and one size 6 needle. The whole time I’ve been knitting it on 2 different needles. My size 8s and size 6s are the same brand and same color, so I must have thought I grabbed both size 8s and was wrong. The rest of my needles are now in the new apartment, so I can’t grab the other size 8 needle and continue.

So now the question is, do I frog the border and start over? I don’t think it’s really noticeable that I used two different needle sizes. I’m not going to continue until I can get the second size 8 needle, but do I rip back what I have already done?

2 Responses to “What should I do?”

  1. Angela said

    If you were to continue with the 8 and the 6 – why would you need to wait til you have the other 8 on hand?

    Was the rest of the blanket done on 8’s?

    And I guess – how much have you done? Would it be tragic to rip it out?

    • Andi said

      The blanket was done on 8s. I think I’ve done like 7 or 8 repeats, maybe 10. I estimate it will take about 70 to surround the blanket.

Leave a Reply

 
