Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

On this day of green…

Posted by Andi on March 17, 2010

My boyfriend enjoys the socks I’ve knit him. Unfortunately for me, they have looked like this:

The most boring hand-knit socks ever

and this:

FO: My first toe-up socks

White and plain. I bought him some dark yarn, which he was receptive to, but he still only wanted plain socks.

Then I showed him my skein of TOFUtsies. I thought he would be interested in that yarn because of the chitin. He’s a Type 1 diabetic, and taking care of his feet is a priority. Imagine my surprise when he said he liked the color I already had:

TOFUtsies

I showed him other colors I could buy, but yes, he wanted lime green socks! Not only that, he’s allowed me to skip the plain stockinette stitch or ribbing and chose the Mock Cable Socks by Wendy Johnson. So, not white, not plain, who is this guy in my boyfriend’s body?

So, on St. Patrick’s Day, I’m starting to knit green socks that aren’t for me!

Leave a Reply

 
