Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

As if I didn’t have enough on my plate

Posted by Andi on February 13, 2010

I couldn’t wait to cast on my ravelympics project last night. I was also concerned that between a sweater and an afghan I wouldn’t have an easily portable project on the needles. So what did I do? I cast on something else of course!

Candy Corn Toe

Witness the Candy Corn Socks. This is the third of the three basic toe-up socks from Socks from the Toe Up by Wendy Johnson. The first one I made used the short row toe and heel. For the second pair I used Judy’s magic cast on and gusset heel. This time I used a figure eight cast on, and will be using a slip stitch heel.

As you can see, I have the toe done. I didn’t finish the toe last night before casting on my sweater, so I finished it this morning while watching an episode of Big Love on the DVR.

Leave a Reply

 
