Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Adults-Only Devil Hat

Posted by Andi on January 17, 2010

Adults-Only Devil Hat
Pattern: Adults-Only Devil Hat by Kitty Schmidt from the book Stitch ‘N Bitch: The Knitter’s Handbook by Debbie Stoller
Yarn: Lion Brand Wool Ease in Cranberry, 1 skein
Needles: US 5 16" circular and DPNs
Date started: 1/10/10
Date completed: 1/16/10

Given the problems I’ve had with hats being too big, I went down two needle sizes to ensure this one would fit. It does!!

Adults-Only Devil Hat

I have completed my Hat Trick with half the month left to spare! My goal for the Hat Trick was to use yarn I already had and patterns I already owned. Not only did I not want to spend any money, but I wanted to use resources I already had. There are always free patterns available, but I wanted to use patterns in books and magazines I had already paid for.

So this worked out well. I used patterns from one book and two magazines I already owned. I used yarn left over from one project and stash yarn I got when I first started knitting. A successful destash!

Adults-Only Devil Hat

2 Responses to “FO: Adults-Only Devil Hat”

  1. elan said

    Very cute, I own that book, it would be fun to knit one for Dan’s gf

  2. this is a good blog. will come back regularly to read more article

Leave a Reply

 
