Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Relm

Posted by Andi on January 16, 2010

Here is my second hat of Hat Trick January. My goal was to knit the three hats out of yarn I already had and patterns I already owned.

DSC02350
Pattern: Relm by Jared Flood from the Fall/Winter 2008 issue of Knit.1
Yarn: Red Heart with Wool in Fleck, 1 skein
Needles: US 6 and US 7 16" circular needles, US 7 DPNs
Date started: 1/2/10
Date completed: 1/10/10

I got this yarn the first year I learned how to knit. I had planned to make a bag out of it, but never did.

Here is a close up view of the cables:
Relm

I think it’s a pretty hat, but notice that I’m not modeling it in the photos. Why? Because my head is so small and this hat is so slouchy that it will not work on me. It looks like a chef’s hat. It’s ridiculous. So I asked a woman I work with who has a bigger head and rounder face than I do (my face is long, not round) if she would like it because it would likely be more flattering on her. Once I wash it I will bring it to her and she will decide. It’s just too much on me.

3 Responses to “FO: Relm”

  1. Angela said

    If it doesn’t work on her round face I know someone else with a round face and a ton of hair it might work on… 🙂

  2. Angela said

    (just now noticed this comment) – Red Heart! Wow! It looks really cool 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
