Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

Happy 2010! It’s Hat Trick Month!

Posted by Andi on January 2, 2010

Happy 2010 everybody!

I’m participating in the January Hat Trick KAL/CAL in the Puck This! community on Ravelry. I’m using it as a way to destash some old acrylic yarn that has been in my stash for years and years. I cast on my first hat yesterday while watching the Winter Classic pre-game show, and finished this afternoon while watching Food Inc.

Koolhaas
Pattern: Koolhaas by Jared Flood
Yarn: Caron Wintuk in gray
Needles: US 5 and US 7 16" circular and US 7 DPN
Date started: 1/1/10
Date completed: 1/2/10

I was originally making this pattern for myself. I chose the women’s size, and even went down a needle size because I have a small head. It technically fits my head, but was way bigger than I would like, so I had my boyfriend try it on. He liked it well enough, and so now it’s his.

Leave a Reply

 
