Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

New toe

Posted by Andi on October 13, 2009

Although I’m focusing on the scarf I cast on over the weekend, I did start a new sock project. Socks are easier to pack when traveling, and since I’m traveling this week, I figured I should get started.

I decided to start my second pair of basic toe-up socks, using a different toe and heel than I did last time. The first toe is finished, and here is the result:

My first attempt at Judy's magic cast on

Originally I was going to use the figure eight cast on, but that didn’t work out so well, so I used Judy’s magic cast on instead. I love the cast on itself, but working the rows after it was difficult on DPNs. I can see why casting on with two circular needles is recommended for Judy’s magic cast on and the figure eight cast on. You really need the flexibility of the cable. Although I love knitting socks on DPNs, I may have to buy some circular needles just to cast on.

Anyway, the toe is finished, and I’m onto knitting the foot.

One Response to “New toe”

  1. elan said

    Pretty, I must cast on socks for bus knitting.

Leave a Reply

 
