Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Rivendell

Posted by Andi on October 11, 2009

FO: Rivendell
Pattern: Rivendell Sock by Janel Laidman
Yarn: Yarn Hollow Chrome (fka Merino Tencel Superwash), 1 hank
Needles: US 1 DPN
Start date: 9/20/09
Finished: 10/10/09

FO: Rivendell

The colors are actually brighter than they appear to be in these photos.

I made a rule that I could not buy yarn at Yarn Con unless I used some of the Yarn I bought at Yarn Con last year. One week to the day before this year’s Yarn Con I finished these socks.

I loved working with this yarn. The colors were beautiful. The yarn was soft and amazing to knit with.

2 Responses to “FO: Rivendell”

  1. Deb Demoney said

    Just lovely! I can’t wait to get these on my needles. Every time I see them I remember just how much I love this pattern. Great job!

Leave a Reply

 
