Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

FO: Blackrose Socks

Posted by Andi on July 14, 2009

Blackrose Socks

Pattern: Blackrose Socks by Suzi Anvin
Yarn: Dream In Color Starry in Gothic Rose, 1 hank
Needles: US 2
Started: June 10, 2009
Finished: July 14, 2009

Blackrose Socks

Originally I was making the Marlene socks with this yarn, but for a variety of reasons I frogged those. It took me so long to get to that point that when I decided to cast on a new pair of socks I wanted to make something that was easy yet interesting. The one panel of lace made the pattern interesting, while the stockinette stitch made it quick. Perfect!

Blackrose Socks

I loved working with the Starry. I have three more hanks, and I can’t wait to use them!! It was difficult to photograph the silver bits. These pictures don’t do the yarn justice.

Blackrose Socks

Leave a Reply

 
