Knitstant Gratification

The crafting adventures of a knitter, music lover, and hockey fan.

I stopped whispering

Posted by Andi on July 9, 2009

I started the whisper cardigan about a week and a half ago. I have some beautiful JaggerSpun Zephyr in Emerald, which I thought would look great. I got gauge right away. It was going well.

Until I finished the first sleeve. I wasn’t paying very close attention as I was knitting it, but as I finished the sleeve I noticed that there were some pretty bad ladders on the sleeve. I’m guessing it was due to using a lace weight yarn on size 7 DPNs. Either that or I suck at knitting. Anyway, I’m going to buy a 12″ circular needle tonight to start over.

2 Responses to “I stopped whispering”

  1. Ooh no!! I definitely had a ladder problem the first 2 rows of the sleeve b/c my cord for MLing wasn’t long enough so I switched from 32″ to 40″ (if you like ML – fyi), from there I was fine and didn’t experience that at all as some other knitters have with this project.

    Starting up on this project is not easy and frustrating with the tiny yarn and big needles. Hope you can get re-started again soon w/o the ladders!!

  2. Andi said

    I plan to get restarted. I bought a 12″ circular for the sleeves. That should fix it. I should be fine after that. Otherwise everything was fine!

Leave a Reply

 
